Lynnette (31 Oct 2021)
""The Five Crown We Strive For " by Robert Berlanger (re-post)"

                                                                   Robert Belanger (21 Aug 2010)
                                                                           "The Five Crowns We Strive For"

Dear Doves,


We will be judged at the Judgment Seat of Christ and awarded crowns for our works done after receiving spirit salvation when we accepted Jesus as our Lord and Savior. We need to spend time each day as we wait and watch for Jesus' return asking the Holy Spirit to do works through us that will help us to obtain one or more of these promised crowns. .


 The following is a list if the five crowns that are available and what works are required to qualify for each crown. We need to remember that the Holy Spirit is the motive force enabling us to do these works, since He took up residence in our spirit when we were saved.


The following summary is paraphrased from the book The Kingdom by James T. Harman, which I mentioned, in a previous note to this site. You can download this book frre of charge at


Crown of Life

You can earn this crown by dying to self and enduring patriently the trials and tribulations of your present life. "Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him."  (James 1:12 KJV)


Incorruptible Crown

We earn this crown by denying ourselves indulgence in fleshly desires and being filled with the Spirit as much as possible. "Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run that ye may obtain. And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown, but we an incorruptible. I therefore so run. But I keep my body and bring it into subjection. lest I be a castaway." (I Corinthians 9:24-25)


Crown of Righteousness

This crown is for those believers who are waiting and watching for the return of the Lord and love Him. "I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith. Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing." (II Timothy 4:7-8)


Crown of Rejoicing

This is the soul-winner's crown and is a reward for leading others to a deeper relationship with Jesus and helping the gain entrance into the Kingdom of God. "For what is our hope, or joy, or crown of rejoicing? Are not even ye in the presence of our Lord Jesus Christ at his coming? For ye are our glory and joy." (I Thessalonians 2:19-20)


Crown of Glory

This crown is for mature Christians who are teaching others true teachings from the Word and are nourishing the flock of God. "Be shepherds of God's flock that is under your care, serving as overseers, not because you must, but because you are willing as God wants you to be; not greedy for money but eager to serve; nor lording it over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock. And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the crown of glory that will never fade away." (I Peter 5:2-4)  




PS From Lynnette :Thank you for reposting this information: Robert Berlanger's original post is not currently available